Daily Archives: January 11, 2009

Seeking HIS way…

“It’s just all about letting God be in control and trusting his plan for our lives. Besides, what we think is great isn’t always his plan. And at this point in my life, I don’t want to do anything that’s outside his plan, even if that means giving up something I really want or love. Because if it’s not his plan, I know he has something better.” Kate Gosselin of Jon & Kate Plus 8 (TLC).

I read this quote the other day in Today’s Christian Woman Online.  It was a great reminder of the truth I know in my head, but does not always transfer to my heart.  We all struggle with wanting control over our lives – our wants, desires, etc.  I believe God puts some of those desires in our hearts and will bring them to pass.  Other times I think it is the struggle of our will for control.  To be honest, my mental struggles are for a home of my own and to live in North Carolina again.  That may seem simple to some – unrealistic to others.  I don’t know why the strong desires are there; I suspect because it is HOME for me and is the place where I have always felt the most loved.  I can’t fully determine if the desire is God – or me.  Some days I believe God has put these things in my heart and will bring them to pass in His time.  On other days, I question whether it is just MY desires.  I needed the reminder that HIS way is always best.  Thanks Kate Gosselin for your Godly words.  So, daily I need to surrender myself and seek HIS plan for HIS plan is always best.  Do you want to join me?