What’s up?…HIS promises.

I can’t believe it has been more than 6 months since I last wrote. It has been a time of many adjustments for our family. John is adjusting to working just one job. That sounds like it should be an easy thing, but it has actually been much different than he imagined. I like having him around more. Katie is adjusting to working 3 jobs (piano teacher, substitute teacher and waitress).

I have taught 2 – six week Bible Studies using, “What Happens When Women Say ‘YES’ to God”, by Lysa TerKeurst. I have worked for 2 different companies since October. Both jobs have been working for call centers; not exactly what I imagined myself doing. The hours at the first company were not ideal, so when I was offered a position with better hours at Blue Cross Blue Shield of SC/Tricare, I took it (after I had made it through National Security Clearance…). I am in my 7th week of training with 2 more weeks to go.

I am not sure why God has me where I am, but I am working hard to trust Him in this – it is often a struggle since I really miss being in a school.  I went to Code Orange Revival with Lindsey yesterday to hear Christine Caine.  While singing and worshipping with the “masses”, I heard God (in my head) say, “Let go and trust me – remember Jeremiah 29:11.”    So, I will move forward, remember that verse and trust.  Christine Caine spoke about God’s promises having no expiration date; that my “due” date is not His appointed time, but He who promised is faithful. I am claiming that.

I pray the last 6 months have found you seeing God at work around you. He wants to reveal Himself in so many ways – open your eyes and see.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment