Shout, Sing, Praise!

Each day I am reminded of how much God loves me – all of us. His Word is such a delight and the fact that He wants to have a relationship with me is such a blessing. This week I was reading Psalm 66 and these portions caught my attention.

Psalm 66NLT

1 Shout joyful praises to God, all the earth!
2 Sing about the glory of his name!
Tell the world how glorious he is.

5 Come and see what our God has done,
what awesome miracles he performs for people!

8 Let the whole world bless our God
and loudly sing his praises.
9 Our lives are in his hands,
and he keeps our feet from stumbling.

I love to sing and listen to Christian praise – it draws my heart to God. I have so many things to thank and praise Him for. Do I take the time to do it? Verse 9 really struck me. How blessed I am to know that my life is in His hand. No matter what I am going through – the highs and lows – I am in His hand. I am not just in His hand – He keeps my feet from stumbling! He is worthy of  praise!


Leave a Reply

