Recent Sightings

I live on one of the main highways heading to Conway, NH – White Mountains, Outlet Malls, Hiking, Ski slopes, etc.. This means tourists and traffic.  Even as busy as Route 16 is, I still see wildlife every now and then (besides the stupid squirrels and gigantic groundhog).  A few days ago there were 12 of these guys outside my window.  They went from my house, through the cemetery and over to the church parking lot.

Today the sun was finally shining and I decided to drive to Jackson to take a few pictures of some of the scarecrows.  It always seems like a long drive up there, but a short drive back.  On my trip today I had Johnny Cash singing in my head…“I’m going to Jackson…” Here are a few of the scarecrows.

 

The Red Fox Tea Party

Recognize the characters?

For Lindsey

For Katie – the scarecrow has a camera in his hand

Leave a Reply

