Forget the glimpses – All is Well.

It has been a busy few weeks, so I am so glad to have had Wednesday-Friday as school vacation.  I have not gotten and digiscrapping done, yet, but other things seemed to be more important. I am grateful for the sunshine today.  I got the “ingredients” for Mel’s Mix for the new flowerbeds we are making and stopped at my favorite nursery, Bearcamp Garden.

I also stopped and took a few pictures of Mount Washington and Mount Chocorua.  There were hurricane force winds in Intervale and I was blown into a railing, but you can see the snow on Mount Washington – they got 2 more feet on Tuesday night.

Perspective from Intervale parking lot – love the clouds.

Getting closer…

Brrr – total zoom – loving the camera John gave me for Christmas.

Mount Chocorua and Chocorua Lake.

As I was randomly channel surfing yesterday I heard a comment that really made me think.  The man was thanking God for all his blessings and trials.  He said that he didn’t expect things to turn out as they had, but he knew God was in control and wondered where the journey would take him next.  Then he commented that he really didn’t want to know where the journey was leading, he was just going to relax and enjoy the ride.  I spent some time thinking about what he said.  I have been at the other end of this – wanting God to just give me a glimpse of what HE is up to – needing encouragement and reassurance, I guess.  I have a friend whose husband has been in the hospital with heart issues…her email made a statement that has also been weighing on my mind.  She said, ‘I really don’t know what this week will hold, but because God is already there, “All is well”.’   Have I been spending more time on asking for glimpses than I have on relying on the fact the “All is well”?  Maybe – probably.  I needed these reminders – I don’t think they arrived by chance.  I guess I need to remember the signature line on all of my emails, “At all times, in ALL things, God is good…even when I don’t see or feel it…it is a faithful fact!”

So thankful that because God goes before me – All is well!!

Leave a Reply

