My hope is in Jesus.

Today has been a day to remember (and be grateful of) where my hope is and WHO has my life in HIS hands.  At times ministry here is discouraging and I wonder what in the world am I doing here…today sent me asking those questions again.  I am not afraid to voice my questions or frustrations to God – He knows what I’m thinking anyway, so I may as well get it out.  I spent time reading the Bible after my questioning of God…these verses were in the reading…

“Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again–my Savior and my God!” Psalm 42:5, 11 and Psalm 43:5 (NLT)

Then these passages came to mind…

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.” Ephesians 3:20

I can’t imagine living my life without the hope of God and His infinite love for me.  No matter how I might be feeling at any given time, I know that He is in control and I trust Him.  I hope you have Him to lean on too…

One thought on “My hope is in Jesus.

  1. Lorinda says:

    There’s nothing like the hope that Jesus offers!

Leave a Reply

