When all is said and done…

Over the past 2 months I have had quite a few friends pass away; the one this week was a real shock.  I am so thankful that  all of them loved Jesus with all that was within them.  They lived Romans 1:16 to the fullest.  “I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes…”  I have been really seeking God and HIS priorities for me these last few months.

This song came to mind today by Geoff Moore, “When All is Said and Done.”

When the music fades into the past,
When the days of life are through,
What will be remembered of where I’ve come?
When all is said and done?

Will they say I loved my family?
That I was a faithful friend?
That I lived to tell of God’s own son?
When all is said and done.

Of how I long to see the hour,
When I would hear that trumpet sound.
So I could rise and see my Savior’s face,
And see him smile,
And say ‘Well done.’

You can forget my name
And the songs I’ve sung,
Every rhyme and every tune.
But remember the truth of Jesus’ love,
When all is said and done
When all is said and done.

I want my life to be lived to the fullest for Him, and in all honesty I can’t say I always do that or that I always give my all.  I have been reading the book Crazy Love by Francis Chan.  I believe God has me reading this right now to draw me into a deeper relationship with Him.  My wonderful Pastor (and husband) has been preaching through our church’s statement of faith.  Today he was speaking about the phrase, “Love God passionately”.  One thing he said really hit me…I seem to have a teflon brain these days, so I opened my purse, turned on my ipod touch and discreetly typed this note, “What would God put on my to do list?”  God is shaking me up – in good ways and I am learning to hang on for the ride.  I want my life to bring His light to those around me.  I also want MY to-do list to be set by HIM; I’m working on that.

The deaths of so many in the last few weeks has also caused me to remember to tell those I love how much I love them every time I talk to them.  Here are photos of those precious to my heart and I am SO thankful they are precious to God too and that they are seeking to follow His heart.

If you are reading this, know that you are loved by me, but that Jesus loves you SO much more!  If you know Him as your personal friend and Savior, celebrate and share that.  If you do not, you are missing out on the best gift – I’d love to share that gift with you so that you can celebrate His love too.

Leave a Reply

