IT

My darling husband has been reading a book called IT.  Yesterday he posted this quote on his Facebook and it has had me thinking.

“To have “it”, you’ll have to choose not to do everything. Those who attempt to do everything always lose “it”.” – From the Book It by Craig Groeschel

I feel like this describes me right now.  I have lost “it”.  I’m still involved in things and those things seem to be going well, but I feel like I have 3 jobs right now.  I need IT back.  IT is more time with God, time with John, time for me, time for my kids, time for people.  Thankfully I will lose some things at the end of the year and I plan to find IT again.  How about you?

In other news, Katie is back to classes at EU, but won’t got back to teaching at the High School until next week.  Thanks for all your prayers.  Hilary is finishing up her second 60 hour work week between the two jobs, but seems happy and full of life.  I get to see Lindsey next week!  Hooray for an NC getaway!

Leave a Reply

