Daily Archives: August 31, 2009

God is at work.

I know God is always at work, we just don’t always recognize it.  I had the privilege to go to a Living Proof Ministries Simulcast this weekend in Meredith.  The details of how I found out about it and it all worked out were definitely a God thing.  I told John I was going alone because I needed to be lost in a crowd and have God speak to me.  I will admit to having never read a Beth Moore book and not really knowing what to expect.  After my Friday night and Saturday morning experience, I will be buying books and attending more seminars.  You can check things out a Living Proof Ministries.

God is working through the Life Transformation Group I am a part of.  It’s interesting learning from each other as God speaks to us through His Word.  God is also working in Hilary’s life.  The past 6 weeks have been quite a ride for her, but God is working and growing and stretching her.  You can learn/read more about what God is up to in her life here if you are interested.  This photo was taken last week and it totally captures her joy in the Lord.

6770_513336793281_149000086_30589600_2800083_n

Hope you are finding JOY in HIM today!