God’s beauty.

John and I went to his company’s annual party last night.  This year they had it on the Mount Washington.  We left from Weirs Beach and cruised Lake Winnipesaukee from about 7-10 PM.  I was handed a camera and designated the photographer (no, I didn’t bring mine because I didn’t want to lug it around – the cute little Nikon Coolpix I was handed fit nicely in a pocket).  The food wasn’t that great, but the music on all floors was good.  The sunset was gorgeous.

0808091741

View from Weirs Beach – taken on my phone so not the greatest photo.

0808091959

Another one taken with my phone, but I really liked it.

DSCN0216

This afternon we went to MA to pick up some of Hilary’s “stuff” and have supper.  I am ready to have her home for a bit – I have missed her.

One thought on “God’s beauty.

  1. bellissimanh says:

    I love the way the clouds swirl in those pics! God paints a great picture, doesn’t He? Glad you had a nice time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

