Stressed-BLESSED-Need some Rest!

It was a whirlwind of a weekend!  I really hate driving in Boston and am not a fan of tunnels either, so the prospect of this being my last trip through the side to the south side was exciting.  The traffic that got us to Quincy an hour later than planned was a stresser.  The fact that we did not have time to eat our picnic lunch before the 2:30 PM graduation was a bummer.  Little things that might not normally bother me were stressing me.  I finally realized that I was feeling responsible for all of John’s family.  I am so used to being able to really visit with them and that didn’t/couldn’t happen at a graduation setting.

We were blessed to have my Mom, Lindsey, John’s parents and his brothers and their families with us.  It was cool and cloudy for the outdoor ceremony, but the heavy mist held off until graduation ended.  We had reservations at the 99 to celebrate with Hilary and we did have a little time to visit with family then.  It was about 10:30 PM when we got home.

Sunday was a great day of worship and family time…including time with the Wii.  I was up at 4 AM today to get ready for work and then leave at 5:15 AM to take Mom and Lindsey back to Portland to fly to their homes in NC and FL.  I was back home by 8 AM, changed clothes and was at school by 8:45 AM.  Thank goodness for leftover lasagna – no cooking for me tonight!  I definitely plan on an early bed time, but am so thankful for the time with family and so proud of Hilary and Andrew (and all of my “adopted” children from ENC).

Here are some pictures from the weekend:

Balloon

Hmmm – wonder what Andrew is going to do with that?

Hil

Hilary getting her degree.

Hil after

I’ve got my degree – smile!

gang

A wide angle shot of the family.

HilAndrew

The GRADUATES!

Kiss

Family

The ONLY picture I was able to get of all of us!

JackMarge

Granny and Grandpa Jack

Terry

Uncle Fud, Auntie Terry and Ryan

Batter

Wii Baseball – BATTER UP!

Pitch bat

crowd

And the “crowd” goes wild!

Head

John is thinking, “I can’t believe I just did that!”

Leave a Reply

