Wow – it’s been a long time…

I am here, I’ve just had a lot going on.  I’ve been busy, but it has been an enjoyable busy.  I have been helping with the play “Cinderella” one afternoon a week at school.  Last week I was helping the “mice” sew their skirts.  That was interesting with a sewing machine I wasn’t familiar with and girls who had done little, if any, sewing.  It reminded me of when Lindsey was in the Unionville 4-H and they taught the kids to sew.  They had a pattern, fabric and an adult helper.  They took the kids to the Co-Op office in “downtown” Monroe where there was a room full of sewing machines.  Each child sat in an adult’s lap and they sewed together.  I have also been working with One Voice for Easter (yes, Melodie – I DID do it again – this time has not been as long or as stressful).  The performance is called “May We Never Lose the Wonder of the Cross”.  It is coming together and this week is the killer week with rehearsals at Guilford High School every night except tonight.  Performances are Fri and Sat.  This afternoon was my only chance to get groceries before Easter.  I actually splurged and had a Spiral Honey Ham from the Honey Ham Store delivered to the house.  I will put the girls to work helping get food ready and have John lined up for some things too – delegation (or we don’t have Easter dinner…).

I LOVE my job – I know many people can’t say that, so I am grateful that I can.  The staff are great, I adore my kids and I believe I am making a difference in their lives.

That’s life in a nutshell.  I probably won’t be back on until after Easter, so I hope you enjoy celebrating our Risen Lord!

One thought on “Wow – it’s been a long time…

  1. bellissimanh says:

    Loved “The Wonder of the Cross!” John’s testimony was fabulous 🙂 Thanks for giving to the Lord!

Leave a Reply

