Thank you, Dr. Seuss…

They ran to us fast. They said “How do you do? Would you like to shake hands with Thing 1 and Thing 2?”

p1010001

(Not the most flattering picture of me, but whatever…)

It has been a great week at school as we celebrated Read Across America and Dr. Seuss.  We had special activities every day, including a visit from Thing 1 and Thing 2 and The Cat in the Hat today.  The kids read SO many Dr. Seuss books this week and I had fun reading to them and reliving all the times I had read the same books to my girls.  The grand finale of the week was Dr. Seuss Jeopardy.  The top team for Grades 3 – 6 were in competition.  Our 3rd grade group were stiff competitors (you go girls).  The 6th grade was ahead until Final Jeopardy.  The girls bet the hole shabang  (11700 points) and had the right answer. The 6th grade had the right answer, but only bet 3000 points  SOOO our 3rd graders were the winners of a pizza party and bragging rights…

It’s been a busy week for me outside of school. I saw my Doctor Tuesday and discovered I have bursitis in my right shoulder, had x-rays for the shoulders and neck (possibility of arthritis in there) and blood work done.  Thursday I saw an ENT due to recurring sinus issues.  I’ll have a few tests over the next few weeks to rule out some things…oh joy oh delight…anyway. Katie and I went shopping after my appointment.  It was nice to have that time with her…she has also spent the week at school with me doing observations for her special ed class.

Despite the Doctors appointments it has been a great week…I am thankful for God’s blessings each day – especially my family.

One thought on “Thank you, Dr. Seuss…

  1. karenpelletier says:

    I am SUCH a huge Seuss Fan! We’ve been writing “Seussish Science” for the last few weeks! WHAT FUN!

Leave a Reply

