A Warm November Week…

I can’t believe how warm it has been this week – in the upper 50’s-low 60’s.  That is not normal for November, but I’ll take it.  The down side is when we get our normal weather it will feel extra cool.  I had a great week at school – I love my job. I know not everyone can say that, so I thank God every day for allowing me to do what I love. I had a long One Voice production meeting Friday night and rehearsal on Saturday. It was mostly choreography, so I didn’t get to work with my drama cast as much as I had planned. Hopefully we’ll do some run-throughs with the music, choreography and drama Monday night.

We had 2 other Pastors/Wives over for lunch today. We filled ourselves with clam chowder and minestrone soup, turkey and ham sandwiches, veggies and dip (and some pumpernickel bread and dill dip – haven’t made that in ages) and hot fudge pudding cake for dessert.  We talked, laughed, shared for hours – it was great having Steve and Cindy and Steve and Pam here…sorry you couldn’t make it Bryce and Barb – maybe next time.  Right now John is playing NFL on the Wii…he is Tom Brady, as always, and the Pats are winning – just like they did today – hooray!

I have no school Monday and Tuesday (Energy Conservation Day and Veterans Day).  I am going with 7 other women on a 3 hour road trip to IKEA south of Boston.  I am the only one that has ever been there and they have wanted to go…so we are off EARLY tomorrow morning and plan to be back before the rush hour traffic.  It’s a good thing I have leftovers since we have One Voice rehearsal tomorrow night.  John has Tuesday off as well, so I think we are going to work on the basement and the garage and get things organized before the cold weather comes.

Even though I was not an Obama supporter, it is historic to have the first African-American President-elect.  I was reminded by a friend of this verse in Proverbs 21:1…”The kings heart is in the hand of the Lord; He directs it like a watercourse, wherever HE pleases.”  I will be praying more than ever for our country.

Have a great evening!

One thought on “A Warm November Week…

  1. karenpelletier says:

    Joy – Have fun on your road trip. We do not have today off from school… just tomorrow!
    You’ve been on my mind and in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

