Daily Archives: September 16, 2008

Christmas stress…in September?

Hey y’all,

Things are going well, school is great, it’s just been busy. One Voice is back in the swing of things. We had a 6 hour retreat last Saturday at the lovely Stone Mansion in Wolfeboro and a 2-1/2 hour rehearsal last night in Meredith. This will be the pattern of our lives until mid-December when One Voice presents, “One Quiet Night”.  Rehearsals run Sat 4:00-6:30pm and Mon 6:30-8:30pm.  Every third week we have a 6 hour “work” retreat in Meredith.  I am directing the drama (I directed the Easter one in 2007). The drama is about refocusing on the true meaning of Christmas and letting go of the stress. It is a true-to-life script. At any point in time over the years I could have and probably did say some of the lines in the play.  I already have most of my cast and the great thing is I have the script almost 6 weeks early than we’ve had it any other year!  We are already praying for the people God wants to bring to hear the message of God’s love for us in sending His Son to earth.  It is great to be with other Christians from all over the lakes region.  It is a great encouragement for me and John.

On another note…I am not sure where my Mom got these great cartoons, but I’m going to try and share a few over the next few posts.

And my blog header happens to be a picture from ALASKA!

