Lovely Days…

I am enjoying being with family – even though it is crowded. Andrew arrived late Thursday PM. It’s good to have him here. Yesterday I made a BIG buttermilk pancake breakfast for everyone. It takes longer to get it all together up here, but it was nice. Andrew’s observation of me and Mom in the kitchen together…”it’s like 2 Generals in a battle…”. That’s why I tell her, “Stay out of my kitchen.”…(LOL – love ya Mom).

Hilary wants Andrew to see all she can show him of “her mountains” while he is here. We made a BIG loop yesterday. We went over the Viaduct and then headed to Linville Falls. I don’t do a lot of hiking (ankle just can’t take it – 3 breaks years ago will do that). I wanted to hike this with them and I made it. There are pictures of us below. After the hike we went to the Mast General Store in Valle Crucis. Lots of looking, and 3 pounds of assorted candy later, we headed to the Golden Corral in Boone for supper. When we got back to our place, Melodie, and Wonka, her chocolate lab, had arrived. We taught Andrew how to play “up and down the river” with Rook cards and then everyone crashed.  The gang just left to go see “Dark Knight” at the movies and I stayed behind; I will meet up with them later today.  God is good to have created families.

Into the Woods...

Into the Woods...

Lindsey saying, "See ya Mom!"

Lindsey saying, "See ya Mom!"

First stop viewing the falls

First stop viewing the falls

Andrew, Hilary, Lindsey and John at Chimney View

Andrew, Hilary, Lindsey and John at Chimney View

View from the Top looking back at where we were

View from the Top looking back at where we were

Sweaty ole me got in a picture at the top

Sweaty ole me got in a picture at the top

Perspective Shot

Perspective Shot

Hil and Andrew

Hil and Andrew

The photographers eye (4/5 of us carried cameras in...)

The photographers eye (4/5 of us carried cameras in...)

Leaving the Falls

Leaving the Falls

AND HERE IS KATIE – SHE’S IN NH WORKING, BUT TOOK TIME OUT TO GO SHOPPING WITH KENT…THIS IS A TYPICAL KATIE SHOT…

As Animal on Sesame Street would say, "Put down the ducky...you got to put down the ducky...put down the ducky if you want to play the saxaphone..."

As Animal on Sesame Street would say, "Put down the ducky...you got to put down the ducky...put down the ducky if you want to play the saxophone..."

One thought on “Lovely Days…

  1. fantacy says:

    hi my sweet friend! ugh things have been cray ay ay ay azy here but awesomely blessed as always :)…I just caught up on a few of your blog posts and would so love to be able to take in some of the sites you are taking in! The mountains are gorgeous, and although totally different in a lot of ways, make me pine for tennessee and the hills…sigh….
    As for ziggle designs, she is one of the owners of scraporchard.com :)…she also has a blog zigglescraps or something like that (i will let you know when i find it lol)….
    well I am off and running again, praise God I just woke up from a much needed nap now i need to clean my house before all the chaos returns in the morning lol 😀

Leave a Reply

