It’s the little things in life…

I amazed by how a few words can brighten or darken your day. John blessed me with words and I’m not even sure that he knows how they touched me. When I found out I was going to be the one going to CT to pick up his folks, I smiled and said, “You owe me…” He hugged me and said, “I already owe you for several lifetimes, I guess you’ll just have to put this one on my tab…” It may not seem like much to most people, but it spoke volumes to me.

We had a nice service at church. The Pastor’s sermon was amazing, as always (LOL). Katie headed to Old Orchard Beach with friends and we took John’s folks to JoGreen’s for lunch. It was breezy, but we decided to sit out on the deck. The food was great, but the view was amazing…

After a short nap I did a little work on the computer. John took his folks to Alton Bay Christian Conference Center for the evening service. I opted to stay here and enjoy the quiet.

Well, the gang just returned, so I’ll get some food out for them. I hope you had a great weekend!

One thought on “It’s the little things in life…

  1. karenpelletier says:

    Sometimes it is exactly those little things that make you fall in love all over again. What a blessing to be truly loved by your husband! Lucky GIRL!

Leave a Reply

