Satisfying Saturday…

So, I woke up at 5:30am with the same headache I went to bed with times TWO! I heated a rice pack, took some meds and went back to bed until around 8 AM (late for me). I got some housework done and started cleaning out the laundry room.

When I ran to the grocery store last night there was a car in the parking lot with the license plate John635. I meant to look that up last night, but forgot. I spent time reading my devotional, (Sacred Obsession by Becky Tirabassi), and the Bible. Both readings quoted John 6:35!!

“I am the bread of life. He who comes to me will never go hungry,

and he who believes in me will never be thirsty.”

This was such a blessing and confirmation for me as I am on this weight loss journey. HE can satisfy all my needs, physical, emotional and spiritual. Granted, real food isn’t what Jesus was talking about, but He got His message through to me.

Katie headed to Wolfeboro to go with Alex to Manchester, so John, Hilary, Andrew and I headed to Conway to Diana’s Bath to hike. It isn’t a difficult hike, about 1-1/2 miles round trip, but worth the enjoyment of the waterfalls which you can see at 4 different levels. Here are a LOT of photos from our hike.

A typical Hilary photo face…

Hilary could not hear what Andrew was saying because of the noise of the waterfall…so he called her cell phone…technology in the wilderness…

I am not the only one who carries a camera everywhere…

One thought on “Satisfying Saturday…

  1. karenpelletier says:

    Joy – What beautiful pictures and I’m glad you had that time with your family! Funny how “coincidence” gets the message through to us. God is good.

Leave a Reply

