Freezing Rain…Freezing Rain…Freezing Rain!

That’s what I am singing today instead of “let it snow, let it snow, let it snow”. We had a “freezing rain” day…no school. John didn’t work either – too dangerous for the trucks on the side roads and driveways. We enjoyed the day and Katie is home from college so we had extra time with her.We ventured out around 1 PM – I got groceries and John got a haircut.

I got an email from a friend today. She’s someone I dearly love even though we only see each other maybe once a year. We have so much in common and just getting a note from her is a blessing. As I read her email I could hear her talking. I am so grateful for people God puts in our lives that just make us smile. Love ya Becky! I also got a snail mail card from a woman I discipled about 15 years ago. It is wonderful to see how God has grown her. She called about a month ago and said God had put “Pastor John” on her heart and she had been praying for him every day. Keep it up Tammy because we need clear direction as to what God is up to!

I could have gotten a lot of digiscrapping done if I had just stayed home and not left the couch or loveseat – laptop attached to me, but I spent time with John and Katie and I know that was more important. I hope to get things caught up some day though because I want to give the girls their scrapbooks. Here’s a layout I did of John with the snowblower in one of the many big storms we had in February. I love the way you can see “Blue Devils” on his bohunkus…go DUKE!
llw_wintreeweather_blogfreebie021908-2-copy.jpg
Credits: Win-tree Weather Quickpage by Linda Walton at 3 Scrapateers

2 thoughts on “Freezing Rain…Freezing Rain…Freezing Rain!

  1. Hilary says:

    So, can I just say that I love how you guys are getting snow and freezing rain while it’s in the mid 50s here this week? And I’m only 2.5 hours away from you? Yeah. LOVE IT.
    🙂

  2. fantacy says:

    🙂 love the layout !!! I have a hard time scrapping with a lot of white, so this is something I am in awe of 😉
    It was so good to hear that you had a day to just spend with the family 🙂 I completely understand what you mean about the choice between scrapping and spending time 🙂 the last 2 nights I have forced myself away from my computer/scrapping and into the livingroom with the rest of the family and have been SO blessed for it!! we have made a fire in the fireplace both nights, watch Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium tues. night and t.v. last night, we have played cards and just enjoyed being with each other!
    🙂 praying for a blessed “rest of the week” for you!

Leave a Reply

