Nice Day…sorry NH…

It was great sleeping to the lull of the waves last night. Mom and I took a long walk on the beach this morning. When I took off my Tevas to go barefoot I decided it would be a good idea to rinse the sand off of them. It was a great idea until a BIG wave came crashing in and soaked me halfway up my thighs…I did not have on shorts – just capris…at that point I just kept walking in the water. It was not bath temperature, but still warmer than the warmest day at the ocean in NH or ME. Mom took a picture with my phone camera (good thing I didn’t take the expensive digital this time). The photo is cropped in close because her finger was over the camera lens – not used to these new fangled pieces of technology.

joy-in-the-ocean.jpg

We drove to some of the places John and I used to visit when we lived an hour from here – 28 years ago. It was pretty run down – too bad. Mom took a nap and I read and then we went to the German Beer Garden for supper. No beer for us – iced tea. It was noisy, but the food was great. I’m going to try and find a few of the recipes. Mom is upstairs reading my Charles Martin book, “Maggie” and I’m going to digiscrap.

Sorry you are getting another foot of snow NH!!!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Nice Day…sorry NH…

  1. Aunt Melodie says:

    Looks like you guys have beautiful weather and are having a nice time. Enjoy some for me ~ I worked until 6:30 last night!

  2. fantacy says:

    🙂 oh to be able to wade in water in february and not get frost bite:)
    I couldn’t help but laugh over the “new fangled technology” statement, I have that problem EVERY day 😀

Leave a Reply

