Ice – Rain – Home

So, for much of the world today was a holiday. My school takes NEXT week as February vacation. This morning we had a 2 hour delay due to heavy ice on the roads. I had a headache, so that worked for me. At 7:30 AM I was called again…rain on top of ice had made roads “treacherous”, so school was cancelled. I got a holiday anyway! John’s company didn’t want the trucks on the road, so he was home by 9 AM. I was glad he could sleep off some more of his cold. I took meds and crashed in the recliner for an hour. The much of my day was spent balancing the checkbook and doing the FAFSA for Hilary and Katie. After supper I went to digiscrapping. I am working on a few more badge albums. They are SO cute. Lindsey posted some pictures of her new haircut on her blog. I used them for a page in one album and here is what it looks like.

lindsey-for-web.jpg
Credits: Altered page from Kris Myers Vinyl Badge Templates at Plain Digital Wrapper, Papers and Elements from Chocolate Blossom by Antje Witteck, Word Art by Leslie Reid

One thought on “Ice – Rain – Home

  1. katiejoyful says:

    I love Lindsey’s haircut! 😀

    I wish we would get school cancellations! Maybe tomorrow we will. That’s what Jessica and I are praying for tonight.

Leave a Reply

