Painting – Part 2

So, John preached today, but still doesn’t feel well. I feed him and then he crashed on the couch so I decided to paint our bedroom. 2 years ago I picked out paint called “celery sage”. It looked nice on the chip and while I was gone for a few days John painted the bedroom. Well…celery sage looked like Granny Smith Apple on the walls or as I called it Gosh awful green! It was bright. I lived with it for 2 years. After painting the dining room/kitchen I decided it was time to paint the bedroom. I picked out Spring Hill – a much more soothing blue-sage. Now for the lessons from painting.

  • A paint edger does not always work…it can spread paint on the ceiling and woodwork when the rollers get paint on them
  • Always put painters tape on EVERY surface where your painting will meet surfaces you don’t want painted (only doing sections doesn’t work). Painters tape is my new friend and is essential to keep paint problems caused by the aforementioned paint edger from happening.
  • Have a small amount of white paint on hand for when the edger gets paint on the ceiling ;0(
  • Buy a can of “Oops!” for removing paint drips from woodwork
  • MOST IMPORTANT – have your husband – who does an amazing job at cutting in the trim – do the painting!!

Seriously, the bedroom looks so much better…I’m sure I’ll see things I need to touch up tomorrow, but…it is finished!

I got an unexpected email from a dear friend today. Her church is looking for a Pastor and she thought about a conversation we had a few years ago…not sure what to make about it. I read the email to John…we’ll pray about it…

Tonight is supposed to be warm (40s), but we are supposed to have freezing rain first…yuk! 5 days’ til Florida!!!! Look out Mom, here I come!!!

3 thoughts on “Painting – Part 2

  1. […] https://joyinhim.wordpress.com/2008/02/17/painting-part-2/Painters tape is my new friend and is essential to keep paint problems caused by the aforementioned paint edger from happening. Have a small amount of white paint on hand for compare credit card when the edger gets paint on the ceiling ;0( … […]

  2. […] https://joyinhim.wordpress.com/2008/02/17/painting-part-2/Painters tape is my new friend and is essential to keep paint problems caused by the aforementioned paint edger from happening. Have a small amount of white paint on hand for ANZ Frequent Flyer when the edger gets paint on the ceiling ;0( … […]

  3. […] https://joyinhim.wordpress.com/2008/02/17/painting-part-2/Painters tape is my new friend and is essential to keep paint problems caused by the aforementioned paint edger from happening. Have a small amount of white paint on hand for Low Rate Credit Card when the edger gets paint on the ceiling ;0( … […]

Leave a Reply

