God’s Surprises…

You never know when God is going to show up or how. John and I are trying to figure out what God is up to in our lives. Out of the blue tonight I got a phone call from a woman I had discipled 17 years ago. I haven’t seen her in 14 years. She sounded wonderful and we caught up on our kids (she is now a Grandmother – scary) and then she got to the heart of why she had called. For the past 3 weeks God had been placing “Pastor John” on her heart. She wasn’t sure why, but every day she was being reminded to pray for him…awesome. I told her a little bit about what we were struggling with. Her response was, “I’ll keep praying and we’ll see what God is up to…” Just the fact that she called was a blessing, but her words of encouragement, that I then shared with John, were what he needed after a LONG, cold day. God is good. Now if we could just figure out what He has in mind. In HIS time, I guess.

So, I enjoyed my day at home – especially since it was below zero outside!!! Brrr – poor John – he worked in it all day. I did a little digiscrapping (never as much as I’d like) and some reading. Below is a sampling of the fruits of my labor.

lindsey-laughing.jpg

Credits: Christmas Cheer Quickpage

 

katie-laughing-eyes-copy.jpg
Credits: Shabby Season Quickpage

 

When I saw this quickpage, I knew this photo had to go in it.

hilary-sleeping.jpg

Credits: Pineapple Plantation Designs Butterfly Quickpage

Back to work tomorrow…

One thought on “God’s Surprises…

  1. fantacy says:

    🙂 lovely scrapping there girl!…the last one cracks me up, as our entire family loves to sleep….Isn’t it amazing how God knows just what we need when we need it?! He astounds me day in and day out 🙂
    Hope you are having a blessed day!!!

Leave a Reply

