Snow Day Plan B…

When I went to bed last night I figured I’d have a snow day today. My plan (Plan A), after I got the snow day message, was to stay in bed until I felt like getting up, have a nice breakfast, stay in my pjs all day (I never do that unless I am sick), turn on the TV, put my macbook in my lap and scrap away. A nice quiet day at home. I heard John leave for work about 5:30 AM and dozed back to sleep. At 7:30 AM he was back, the roads were getting too bad to take the propane truck north…so much for my plans.

Instead, I switched to a very productive Plan B. I fixed omeletes, grits and toast for me and John, watched a little news and then convinced John to help me prime the kitchen/dining room for painting. The paint on those walls as been a conversation starter on many occasions. John and Katie did a faux finish that had mauve, cream, blue and a touch of yellow on those walls 5 years ago. Hilary never liked it – said it was pink. Lindsey didn’t care one way or the other. Katie liked it. People coming into the house either loved it or would say that is “interesting” or something like that. It became known as the “picture wall” because it made a great background for photos. As a matter of fact, I used that wall to take photos of a friend’s son for his senior picture. For the past 6 months I’ve been ready for a change on the walls. I wanted to lighten them up. So, today we got a good start on that. I went out late this afternoon and got paint and groceries. The new color is called “Spring Fawn” and looks like coffee with extra cream. I think it will look nice – just hope it isn’t too dark. The plan after school tomorrow is to come home and start painting. Hooray!

As far as the snow goes, we got about 5 inches…

3 thoughts on “Snow Day Plan B…

  1. fantacy says:

    lol isn’t it funny how our “plan A” is rarely the plan that happens?…but it sounds like it was a great day none-the-less! The color sounds lovely! as soon as is financially possible we are repainting our kitchen and probably living room….
    🙂 the snow sounds divine too!!! we only got a dusting, has seemed more like spring than winter here in ohio 😦 lol
    have a wonderful week!
    ~fantacy

  2. Lindsey says:

    I want to see what it looks like when it is done!

  3. Hilary says:

    WOOO! NO MORE PINK!

Leave a Reply

