I’m a Busy Bee…

Let’s see…since last Friday I have:

  • Spent 6 hours Saturday at a One Voice rehearsal/retreat – mostly dance
  • Then spent way too much time stressing over Sunday School (like how to provide for children ages 5-11 in the same room and 3 of them with special needs) – God has taken care of it – or me anyway – and I’m doing the best I can with what I have…
  • Stayed up TOO late watching the Red Sox..went to bed at midnight – glad I didn’t stay up til 2 AM for the losing game…
  • Sunday had 8 kids in Sunday School and all went OK
  • After lunch John and I took a drive across the Kancamagus Highway to see the foliage and had hoped to hike…it started raining so we came home
  • Monday made a fast trip to Walmart after school, to get Sunday School supplies; picked up a pizza for John and headed to Meredith for a 2 hour One Voice Rehearsal
  • Yesterday tried to catch up on some hoursework and spent time working on a Veggietale Lagoon background for Sunday School
  • Today – crazy day at school – worked on the “Lagoon” at church, fixed supper/cleaned up and went back to finish the “Lagoon”
  • At supper realized that John can’t go pick Katie up at the airport because he is on call…SOOO if her plane leaves on time I’ll get home around 12:45 AM…oops – she just sent a text – plane’s going to be at least 10 minutes late (ya gotta love the Philly airport – you can never get out of there on time…)

I am really glad Katie will be home for a few days, but I know she’ll spend a good bit of it with friends. I am glad God is giving me peace about how much work this Sunday School thing is going to be for me…maybe in a few months I’ll get a few more Units modified so someone else can teach…In the meantime, I think the kids will have fun and after this intial setup stuff it shouldn’t be as stressful. I want these kids to see Jesus through what we do as a group and I want them to see Jesus in me.

Well, in about 15 minutes I hope to be in the car headed to Manchester Airport…pray for safety for the late night trip AND that I’ll be able to survive school tomorrow on very little sleep…

Leave a Reply

